Magician of Light

Magician of Light

A Novel

J Fremont

$9.95

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

For fans of Marie Benedict, Lauren Willig, and Diana Gabaldon, comes a Gothic romance about the charming and ambitious glassmaker René Lalique, the mysterious Englishwoman he falls in love with and their haunting encounters.   


Fascinated by the occult, René feels stifled, apprenticed to a traditional jeweler. Yearning for the creative freedom to explore the mythical world in his art, he leaves Paris to study at the Crystal Palace outside London. There, he meets Lucinda Haliburton and her dysfunctional family.   


Having returned from an archaeological dig and tomb discovery in Egypt, Lucinda believes she is preyed upon by ancient spirits. Rene finds her unearthly situation both enchanting and frightening. Is it imagination, delusional, or a real ghostly encounter?   


Magician of Light illuminates the dark side of Lalique’s life while spinning a suspenseful tale of twisting fates. An enthralling love story filled with historical intrigue and overshadowed by the unknowable. 


Author

J Fremont:
J Fremont is an author and veterinarian. For more than twenty-five years she practiced small animal veterinary medicine while also serving as an adjunct professor at a local university and community college. The mother of two adult sons, she lives in Southern California with her husband of thirty years. In addition to writing, J is a passionate practitioner of the decorative arts, including gardening, jewelry making, glass fusing, photography, sewing, and other arts and crafts, and the author of multiple short stories (via her website, drjfremont.com). Magician of Light is her debut novel with She Writes Press.

Info

Reviews