Unspeakable

Unspeakable

The Killing School

Hart Rivers

$7.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

From the Author of UNBELIEVABLE and UNKNOWABLE comes UNSPEAKABLE, the Third Installment in the Murder on the Mekong Series, the Final Riveting Journey Into the Perils of the Vietnam War

-- Vietnam, 1974-75, the last days of the Vietnam War --

A top CIA assassin turns on those who value him most, another killer finds it hard to kill upon discovering his heart, and a woman who once had a heart wonders how she lost it.

In the final days leading up to the end of the Vietnam War and the exodus of U.S. troops from Saigon, JD turns on his former employer, the CIA. But taking the moral high-ground may cost him in ways he could never have imagined.

Kate, the former mission nurse, marries the world's most powerful dirty diplomat and discovers too late that the path to redemption is quickly obliterated.

Izzy, a good man who lives to heal, must find a path for his own healing as he struggles with PTSD and the rubble that remains of his life. Must Izzy--and good men like him—become killers to stop those who kill without conscience?

. . . or will they become part of something UNSPEAKABLE?

Publisher's Note: Readers should be prepared for death and graphic violence consistent with the true nature of the poppy trade and the Vietnam war.

Previously titled as MAKING A KILLING, UNKNOWABLE is a tightly woven psychological thriller that reflects the real-world experience and knowledge of the author.

Fans of Dan Hampton, Larry Chambers, Joe Hart, Doug Stantan and Karl Marlantes will not want to miss this military historical fiction series.

"Smart, well-crafted, and tense!" ~The Book Review

"What a roller coaster ride of a story! Impossible to put down . . . everything a page turning book should be." ~Book Bug

". . . dirty and gritty, showing a not often seen side of the Vietnam War." ~Shannon Gonzalezon

Murder on the Mekong Series
UNBREAKABLE
BLINDSPOT
(novella)
UNKNOWABLE
UNSPEAKABLE


Meet the Authors: Hart Rivers is the pen name for bestselling co-authors John L. Hart and Olivia Rupprecht.

John, Creator of the Murder On The Mekong series, has been a practicing psychotherapist for over 40 years, starting in Vietnam where he was a psychology specialist. He received his doctorate from the University of Southern California, is an internationally respected lecturer, has been a consultant to the nation of Norway for their Fathering Project, and maintained a private practice in Los Angeles for twenty years. His time is divided between Hawaii--where he enjoys snorkeling, stand up paddle boarding, and is a featured artist at the Mauna Kea Hotel—and Vancouver Island, B.C., where he is an adjunct associate professor at the University of Victoria in British Columbia.

Olivia is an award-winning author whose novels have sold worldwide, and Series Developer of True Vows, the groundbreaking series of reality-based novels from HCI Books. She lives in a historic tavern on a lake in Wisconsin


Author

Hart Rivers:
Hart Rivers is the pen name for bestselling co-authors John L. Hart and Olivia Rupprecht.

John, creator of the Murder On The Mekong series, has been a practicing psychotherapist for over 40 years, starting in Vietnam where he was a psychology specialist. He received his doctorate from the University of Southern California, is an internationally respected lecturer, has been a consultant to the nation of Norway for their Fathering Project, and maintained a private practice in Los Angeles for twenty years. His time is divided between Hawaii--where he enjoys snorkeling, stand up paddle boarding, and is a featured artist at the Mauna Kea Hotel--and Vancouver Island, B.C., where he is an adjunct associate professor at the University of Victoria in British Columbia.

Olivia is an award-winning author whose novels have sold worldwide, and Series Developer of True Vows, the groundbreaking series of reality-based novels from HCI Books. She lives in a historic tavern on a lake in Wisconsin.

Info

Reviews