Emily

Emily

Eden Francis Compton, Rachael Flanery

$1.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Her words cut deep.

Teddy's a world-famous playwright in the mold of David Mamet, but for the past year he's been stuck. An assignment to write a play about Emily Dickinson should have been simple—but instead it has turned into pure obsession. Then, one night, she comes to life in his office, like magic, seducing him, torturing him, begging him to uncover the shocking secret about her life that she has woven between the lines of her text. And tonight, he's finally figured her out.

So why is Teddy holding a loaded gun to his head?

Stumbling in and out of reality, we'll experience the magic of Emily Dickinson's words as they lead Teddy on a harrowing journey that will change his life . . . for eternity.

Dying is a wild night and a new road.


"Psychological . . . holds you until the end." - Advanced Review


Fans of Emily Dickinson and Crimson Peak will love this haunting drama.


Author

Eden Francis Compton:

Eden enjoys exposing the dark underbelly of people, and then eviscerating those same people with dramas that delve deep into human nature, the drama of the human condition, and the wonderful absurdity of life itself. A love of history provides Eden with the raw material for these fascinating stories.

When not writing, Eden enjoys reading history inspired fiction, with some favories including The Kitchen God's Wife (Amy Tan), The Agony and the Ecstasy (Irving Stone), and I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings (Maya Angelou).

Set aside your expectations and buckle your seatbelt for a "wild ride to a history inspired spiritual awakening."

|||

Eden enjoys exposing the dark underbelly of people, and then eviscerating those same people with dramas that delve deep into human nature, the drama of the human condition, and the wonderful absurdity of life itself. A love of history provides Eden with the raw material for these fascinating stories.

When not writing, Eden enjoys reading history inspired fiction, with some favories including The Kitchen God's Wife (Amy Tan), The Agony and the Ecstasy (Irving Stone), and I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings (Maya Angelou).

Set aside your expectations and buckle your seatbelt for a "wild ride to a history inspired spiritual awakening."

Info

Reviews