Welcome to Furtopia

Welcome to Furtopia

An Unofficial Novel for Fans of Animal Crossing

Winter Morgan


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


From bestselling author Winter Morgan comes a new adventure series for fans of Animal Crossing!

Alana finds her everyday life boring and is longing for an adventure. She decides to sign up for a Deserted Island Getaway Package, which allows her to develop an island and make new friends. Within days she bonds with her new neighbors, Carl, a lazy chicken and Happy, an energetic hamster. When Alana learns that the legendary singer J. J. Swooner will perform a concert on Furtopia if she can get him to come to the island, she tries to convince her two neighbors to help her get the island in shape, but Carl's house is very messy and he is too lazy to care. Happy is energetic, but she is easily distracted.

Alana finds herself trying to do all the work herself and spends her days establishing the island, but she needs help. She travels to a mystery island to see if she can find anyone else who can help her. There, she meets Lars, a cranky pig who comes back to Furtopia. Can Alana get her new friends to work together? Will their shared appreciation of J. J. Swooner be enough of a motivator? Or will Alana just pack up and give up on her dreams of living out an adventure? 


Winter Morgan:
Winter Morgan is the author of numerous children’s books including national bestseller The Quest for the Diamond Sword, the bestselling unofficial novel for Minecrafters published by Sky Pony Press. She is the author of five other series for Minecraft fans: an Unofficial Gamer’s Adventure, the Unofficial League of Griefers Adventure, the Lost Minecraft Journals, the Unofficial Minecrafters Academy Series, and the Unofficial Minetrapped Adventure. Morgan has a video game-addicted son, who inspires her. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.